Sustainability Council Members

Sustainability Council Membership

  • Herman Holt, Provost, Co-Chair 
  • David Todd, Associate Vice Chancellor for Campus Operations, Co-Chair 
  • Casey King, Director of Sustainability, Academic Affairs
  • Ken Betsalel, Faculty, Political Science 
  • Evan Couzo, Faculty, Atmospheric Sciences 
  • Kathleen Lawlor, Faculty, Economics
  • Michael Bianco, Facilities Manager, Athletics
  • Vollie Barnwell, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
  • Dan Croisant, Campus Operations    
  • Nancy Yeager, Associate Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs
  • Emma Carr, Student, SGA non-voting representative 
  • Sage Cohen, Student, SGA representative
  • Lexie Ortega, Student, SEC representative 
  • Mars Zappia, Student, Office of Sustainability representative  

The Sustainability Council makes recommendations and reports to the Chancellor and the University Planning Council, as well as other governing bodies including Faculty Senate and Student Senate.